Wednesday, 12 June 2019

The Ten Tories Who Voted to Hand Power to Corbyn

Oliver Letwin’s latest attempt to hijack Parliament to block Brexit ultimately flopped by a margin of 11 votes – the most comfortable margin of victory the Government’s had in a while. This was despite 10 Tory MPs voting to hand power over to Jeremy Corbyn and Keir Starmer:

  • Guto Bebb
  • Ken Clarke
  • Jonathan Djanogly
  • Justine Greening
  • Dominic Grieve
  • Sam Gyimah
  • Phillip Lee
  • Oliver Letwin
  • Antoinette Sandbach
  • Caroline Spelman

Despite calls for them to have the whip removed, Guido can’t see it happening. Frankly they should just ask themselves why they’re even bothering to take part in a Tory leadership election when they’d rather have Jeremy Corbyn making crucial decisions about the future of the country…

The post The Ten Tories Who Voted to Hand Power to Corbyn appeared first on Guido Fawkes.

* This article was originally published here

Related posts by The Daily Brexit

1 comment:

  1. Come on Tory constituency voters, get the deselected. Grieve has again disobeyed his constituency, even though he has actually been deselected. Can`t much more arrogant and anti democratic than that.